Really Bad Food Pics But Really Very Blessed

This Thanksgiving I was on top of things. Everything that could have been prepared or at least prepped the day before was done. It cost me a great deal of sleep but Thanksgiving day was a breeze so I think it was worth it. One thing did go epically wrong however. My iPod had decided to take a personal day … or two and a half. My iPod is the one thing other than my children that is constantly in hand or close by. It is my camera. It goes on every car trip, every grocery run, every walk, and chronicles the daily joys and general crazy of my girls, husband, and our home. Having it out of commission was not good, especially as I had hoped to take an enormous amount of pictures for the blog. 

My iPod unfroze about an hour before Thanksgiving dinner. As I was fluttering about, trying to make sure everything was baked, warmed and plated, the last thing on my mind was taking pictures. What happened in the end was a small handful of terrible food snaps that went straight for the bin.

I couldn’t resist posting a pic of my failed potato gratin however. Isn’t she a beauty! 

  

Photo and potato fails aside, we had a nice Thanksgiving. I got time with just my husband and our girls, we got to deliver food to sweet friends and my brother got to join us after finishing his work shift. He even brought Jurassic World to watch post munchkin bedtime.  We enjoyed sweet and lively conversation, provided by our three-year-old, good beer, and our youngest ate everything (except cranberry sauce) in quantities alarming for her half-pint size. 

In pondering what I have to be thankful for this year, the list is long. I am blessed beyond what I deserve. It’s easy to be frustrated over frozen iPods or a failed potato gratin, but if you take the time to pause and look up, thankfulness surrounds you. Praise God for all He has done and all He has given!

Pictured below and as my feature image are three loves I am thankful for this year. What are you thankful for? Make a list. You’ll be surprised at just how long it can be. 

  
    

Leave a Reply

