50 Ways to Upcycle Tree Branches and Logs

So … one thing I didn’t mention in my ‘about’ tab is my obsession with tree branches. My husband would just laugh if he were in the room. He doesn’t have anything against my tree branch fetish but isn’t strongly attached to it. Over two years ago when I came home and announced that I was going to hang tree branches over our bed he looked at me like I had two heads. When we moved from Kansas to Texas I was told the tree branches had to remain behind. It was a sad day parting with them but I knew I could find new ones. Well folks it took me almost a year but we have good ‘ol Texas branches hanging from the ceiling over our bed (Pictured above). It’s still a work in progress but I wanted to share this blog article I found last month from Living Vintage. There are some beautiful ideas here and the blog itself is quite lovely. I have finally found a kindred tree branch spirit. Enjoy! http://livingvintageco.com/2013/08/50-ways-to-upcycle-tree-branches-and-logs/

One thought on “50 Ways to Upcycle Tree Branches and Logs”

Leave a Reply

